top of page
  • Katie Cortese

win, place, show: 2015 single-author competition finalists!

First of all, many thanks to all of the talented writers who submitted prose manuscripts for consideration in the 2015 Single-Author Competition. We were overwhelmed with the care you took in writing and arranging these story and essay collections, and it wasn't easy to select just ten finalists to send on to our judge, Roxane Gay.

After nearly a month of deliberation, though, we are thrilled to present the ten finalists alongside the title and genre of their work. One of these projects will be published as a chapbook in the fall of 2015. Congratulations to all of the writers listed below, and good luck in the final round!

2015 Single-Author Finalists:

Ron Austin, for The Cast Iron Heart (fiction)

Karin C. Davidson, for Skylight and Other Stories (fiction)

Ivan Faute, for Pho (fiction)

Nancy Geyer, for Lookout: Essays (nonfiction)

Jennie Goode, for Perimeters (nonfiction)

Sharon Harrigan, for Stain: An Essay Collection (nonfiction)

Amanda Kabak, Then and Now (fiction)

Geri Lipschutz, Marilyn Monroe of the Mind & Other Stories (fiction)

Khristian Mecom, Things That Cannot Be Tamed (fiction)

Kirk Wisland, Melancholy of Falling Men (nonfiction)



bottom of page